Jenny's Blog

the best blog ever

Rain

October25

I lay wide awake in my soft bed, my head resting on my fluffy pillow. My big comforter is pulled tight around me. I can hear it pounding on my roof, like a thousand giants feet stomping all over my roof. I am terrified that all of it would be to much for the old brown panels of my roof to hold and it would all come collapsing down on me. Outside my window a yellow light, faster then the blink of an eye, illuminates the sky every few seconds. A noise would follow the light, it sounded like a metal trash can lid falling onto the floor, creating a booming sound. Then, eventually, it slows into a gentle pitter patter. Over time my eyelids get heavier and heavier, until I am fast asleep.

by posted under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“Rain”

  1. February 6th, 2014 at 3:32 pm      Reply sairam678 Says:

    I think the exact same thing when it rains. Thunder sounds are comforting to me. The only thing is I don’t hear it on my roof, i hear it by my window.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Translater

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar