Jenny's Blog

the best blog ever

First choir concert!

November9

“Wow, I can’t believe I am finally here!” My Mind was racing with thoughts. My hands were shaking and my stomach was turning round in round. Sweat rolled down the back of my neck. I shifted my weight from my right foot to my left. It felt as if the chile I had eaten for dinner was going to come back up. I could hardly believe that my first choir concert in an advanced choir was finally here!

I was super excited, but I was also very nervous. My choir group were the first ones up. I followed the girl in front of me onto the stage, and one by one we all found our place on the wide metal bleachers. First varsity choir came and sang the national anthem. They were really good. Their harmony was amazing.

Then me and two other girls in my class had speaking parts. We were introducing our choir and the songs we were going to sing. I was the second girl to speak. I felt like I was going to die. All those eyes looking like at me. “What if I mess up?” “What if I fall of the stage?” “So many things could go wrong.” Why could I only think about the bad things?

I’m up. I said the first word and then the rest just flowed out of me. Then it was over and I had given it with no problems. I took my place back on the bleachers. Before I knew it we had sang all three songs and we were back in our seats and the crowd was roaring with applause that sounded like thunder.

The rest of the choir concert went by so fast and it was like one giant blur. It was so fun and I can’t wait till our next concert!

by posted under Fun | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“First choir concert!”

  1. November 9th, 2013 at 10:54 pm      Reply emmabernice697 Says:

    The choir concert was so much fun!! I had a blast! You are right when you said ” The rest of the concert went by so fast, and it was like a giant blur.”

    Thank you about the Varsity complement, that means a lot to me! This year is so much fun!

    Your choir class was amazing!! I was astounded, astonished and flabbergasted on how good y’all sounded!!

    I can’t wait to hear the next pieces your choir preforms, for the winter choir show!!!


  2. November 10th, 2013 at 2:14 pm      Reply Mrs. Kriese Says:

    I felt like I was going to die. All those eyes looking like at me. “What if I mess up?” “What if I fall of the stage?” “So many things could go wrong.” Why could I only think about the bad things?

    Great job showing your anxiety with the above passage of inner thoughts, Jenny.

    Congratulations on a successful concert. I’m happy it went well!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Translater

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar